Planning Board


  • Second and fourth Tuesday of each month
  • 7:00  p.m.
  • First floor meeting room, Town Hall
This schedule is modified from time to time, so it is always best to check with our office to find out about any changes to our schedule and agenda.


The Municipal Land Use Law states that the Planning Board shall have responsibility for:
  • Preparation and adoption of the Master Plan
  • Subdivision and site plan review
  • Review and adoption the official map
  • Review of the Capital Improvement Program
  • Variances and certain building permits in conjunction with subdivision, site plan and conditional use approval
  • Identification and report to the governing body, any provisions of a proposed development regulation, revision, or amendment which are inconsistent with the Master Plan; make recommendations concerning these inconsistencies
The Planning Board may:
  • Participate in the preparation and review of programs or laws required by state or federal law or regulation
  • Assemble data on a continuing basis as part of a continuous planning process
  • Perform such other advisory duties as are assigned to it by ordinance or resolution of the governing body for the aid and assistance of the governing body or other agencies or officers


  • Serena DiMaso, Chairperson (four-year term, effective 1/1/15)
  • Kim LaMountain, Vice Chair (four-year term, effective 1/1/16)
  • Jeff Ackerson (one-year term, effective 1/1/18)
  • Sam Fasciano (four-year term, effective 1/1/17)
  • Brian Foster (four-year term, effective 1/1/18)
  • Mauricio Leal, HEC Liaison
  • Mike Nikolis, Township Committeeman
  • Dr. Rocco Pascucci, Mayor's Designee
  • Robert Reina (four-year term, effective 1/1/18)
  • Dr. Mark Wassef, Alternate #1 (unexpired term, to expire 12/31/18)
  • William Kastning, Alternate #2 (two-year term, effective 1/1/18)

Planning Board Professionals

  • Planner: Jennifer Beahm P.P./AICP
  • Engineer: Bonnie Heard P.E.
  • Board Attorney: Martin F. Pfleger, Esq.